MAMEUIFX

A full-of-features version of MAME designed for LCD monitors
It is currently 22/09/2019, 7:26

All times are UTC+02:00




Forum locked  This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 62 posts ]  Go to page Previous 1 2 3 4 57 Next
Author Message
 Post subject: Re: M1FX
PostPosted: 23/07/2015, 9:45 
Offline
Admin
Admin
User avatar

Joined: 17/09/2014, 16:04
Posts: 695
Location: Italy
23/07/2015
M1FX 10.1 released

- Small source code cleanup
- Fixed potentials buffer overflows when writing text to main window
- Fixed memory leak when painting main window background
- Updated to latest M1.XML
- \AUDIO\ directory is now created on startup if not present to allow correct savings of .WAV files

You can grab as usual using the links in the first post of the thread of wait for next release.


Top
   
 
 Post subject: Re: M1FX
PostPosted: 25/07/2015, 5:27 
Offline
VIP
VIP
User avatar

Joined: 18/09/2014, 16:13
Posts: 102
Location: Greenland
For the first time, I tried recording a .wav file with M1FX. I have manually configured the Interface.ini with the following:

audio_directory --------> C:\MAME Support\Audio

But the .wav file does not get saved there. Instead it gets saved to my MAMEUIFX.exe root directory:

C:\MAMEUIFX\MAMEUIFX 0.164\Audio

Why is this happening?

EDIT: There's even an option to change it's path within the emulator, Options > Directories > Audio Files. But yet that has no effect if you try to change the Audio Files' path. And if it's not possible to change it's path, why present the option to the user?


Top
   
 
 Post subject: Re: M1FX
PostPosted: 25/07/2015, 6:27 
Offline
Admin
Admin
User avatar

Joined: 17/09/2014, 16:04
Posts: 695
Location: Italy
You're making confusion. \AUDIO\ directory path in MAMEUIFX is for "Record game WAV sound" option under "File" menu. And changing it in "Directories" works as expected. M1FX is now standalone and indipendent and yes, it stores .WAV files in \AUDIO\ directory. Though it's not the same thing. The path for M1FX files will always be \root\AUDIO\, where "root" is where M1FX is located. Now, since they are in the same location by default, \AUDIO\ is the same folder for both the programs but as you know, you can change the path for MAMEUIFX. It's expected behaviour, not a bug. M1FX is in the root with MAMEUIFX only because it can be launched by the interface but it could be on another HDD if you wish and it would work perfectly from there with the correct setup, though you'd lose the ability to launch it from the FX interface. I hope it's clear now.


Top
   
 
 Post subject: Re: M1FX
PostPosted: 25/07/2015, 11:07 
Offline
VIP
VIP
User avatar

Joined: 18/09/2014, 16:13
Posts: 102
Location: Greenland
Okay, I understand.

Btw, I noticed in M1FX it says that the M1 Core version is M1 0.7.9a1.1. The latest version of M1 I could find is M1 v0.7.9a1. Where did you find the updated ".1" version?


Top
   
 
 Post subject: Re: M1FX
PostPosted: 25/07/2015, 11:22 
Offline
Admin
Admin
User avatar

Joined: 17/09/2014, 16:04
Posts: 695
Location: Italy
Chanbara wrote:
Okay, I understand.

Btw, I noticed in M1FX it says that the M1 Core version is M1 0.7.9a1.1. The latest version of M1 I could find is M1 v0.7.9a1. Where did you find the updated ".1" version?


It's updated by me and mikomidofan, a jap guy who's disappeared. He sent me some months ago good fixes for some audio chips in M1 original core, so we have a ".1" version....


Top
   
 
 Post subject: Re: M1FX
PostPosted: 26/07/2015, 4:38 
Offline
VIP
VIP
User avatar

Joined: 18/09/2014, 16:13
Posts: 102
Location: Greenland
Okay. Do you plan on making the updated M1.exe available to the community?


Top
   
 
 Post subject: Re: M1FX
PostPosted: 26/07/2015, 21:54 
Offline
Admin
Admin
User avatar

Joined: 17/09/2014, 16:04
Posts: 695
Location: Italy
Chanbara wrote:
Okay. Do you plan on making the updated M1.exe available to the community?


I'd say no.


Top
   
 
 Post subject: Re: M1FX
PostPosted: 27/07/2015, 21:08 
Offline
Admin
Admin
User avatar

Joined: 17/09/2014, 16:04
Posts: 695
Location: Italy
27/07/2015
M1FX 10.2 released


- Very quick code-cleanup-improvements-maintenance-before-0.164-is-out release. :)

You know what to do.


Top
   
 
 Post subject: Re: M1FX
PostPosted: 04/09/2015, 12:13 
Offline
VIP
VIP
User avatar

Joined: 18/09/2014, 16:13
Posts: 102
Location: Greenland
I didn't know you had updated M1FX to version 10.3. I don't remember any mention of it. Any significant changes?


Top
   
 
 Post subject: Re: M1FX
PostPosted: 04/09/2015, 13:47 
Offline
Admin
Admin
User avatar

Joined: 17/09/2014, 16:04
Posts: 695
Location: Italy
Chanbara wrote:
I didn't know you had updated M1FX to version 10.3. I don't remember any mention of it. Any significant changes?


Nothing relevant for the final user. Code cleanup, some comments to "what the program is doing" added. I forgot to announce it but it's not a big deal.


Top
   
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Forum locked  This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 62 posts ]  Go to page Previous 1 2 3 4 57 Next

All times are UTC+02:00


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 19 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Limited